Sharing the lessons along the way…

Manuscript Update


Because my pain has been a bit more intense lately, I have been so focused on trying to figure out how to manage it that I have forgotten to give you book updates!

Enough of the pain focus for a minute—let’s talk about something exciting instead!

In March I passed along my manuscript to an editor for help.  It is nearly done being reviewed as we speak.   He knew nothing about the story really before I gave it to him.  He gets me, gets the story, and gets the potential impact it can have.  When he finishes reviewing it, we’ll rework it together.

What is fun about his updates is that he focuses on the positives of my writing and storytelling.  Then he gets excited about (and you can see his mind working) the best way to “shuffle the deck,” as he puts it.  The information is all there, but needs to be moved around with better lead ins to create the most impact for the reader.

When I shared with him fairly recently that I really was in a hurry to be done with this story, he said “No, no, no…you don’t want to rush this.”

Since synchronicity led me to him, I will have to go with it and be patient with the process.  I don’t want to put something out there that isn’t the best it can be.  I certainly want my published story to be the most compelling and captivating version.

Of course, this means that you too have to be patient with me through the process.  😉  I will try to post more book excerpts soon to tide you over.  For now, you can revisit the excerpts under the menu heading “Can You See Me?”

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

