Sharing the lessons along the way…

Toilet Paper Confessions


I have wanted to write this blog for months, but some other topic has always gotten in the way.

Today, I bring you the blog about my relationship with toilet paper. My status update not long ago was “I have 31 mega rolls of toilet paper.” My friends who know me well, knew what I was really saying, which is, “I am stressssssed out!”

My relationship to toilet paper is simple really. It developed simply enough. I used to become anxious when there were fewer than four rolls within my reach from the toilet. I was bothered by this anxiety, so I worked hard and got myself to make it to having two rolls without panicking.tp blog

Last year, I realized that having a lot of toilet paper seemed to bring with it a sense of security. Then I found myself feeling like I could take on the world as long as I have my arsenal of mega rolls of toilet paper.

I figure there are far worse things than a stack of toilet paper in my bathroom, right?

When I feel overwhelmed or feel the discomfort of facing the unknown, I will always know that I have toilet paper. It is empowering during stressful times. If my brand is on sale, then I will buy toilet paper to help myself to feel better.

I share all of this to share with you that this has been a toilet paper buying week. I live in a small space, and the 29 mega rolls I have already will have to tide me over.

 

20130513-085531.jpg

Comments on: "Toilet Paper Confessions" (1)

  1. Anonymous said:

    Thanks for sharing Tawny and I hope that there will be some restful moments this weekend. If you need to borrow any toilet paper, let me know; I have a large supply 🙂

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

