Sharing the lessons along the way…

Shew! Week Redeemed!


photo (10)My legs may well be more spastic and wobbly, but one thing was for sure when I awoke yesterday morning.  My mind was clear and it was delightful.

The morning moved along like a normal morning would, and I was able to make dents in all the tasks I would have completed earlier in the week.  On the agenda was physical therapy in the pool and my legs couldn’t wait.

I still had quite a few papers left to grade and my students to tend to afterwards, but I was no longer overwhelmed from the loss of nearly two days from the baclofen overdose.  Big dog’s sutures were looking much better after three doses of antibiotics, and it really looked like the week was redeeming itself.

Since Tuesday’s trauma to my body, mixed perhaps with the latest decrease, I had less endurance during the pool exercises and on the exercise bike.  My legs felt better afterwards anyway and I was better able to focus on grading.

I look forward to better assessing this decrease today when Duke and I go to HEP, but for now, everything feels manageable.

Actually, it feels more than manageable.  After Tuesday, I am not even experiencing the ever-present underlying anxiety of the next decrease.  There are only two decreases to go.  Perhaps the excess baclofen scrambled my brain enough to reduce that anxiety.

Or maybe the severity of the situation reminded me of what is really important to worry about.

All I know is that my mind is clear, I am calm, and Thursday was a good day.  That means the week cannot be a bowl of crap, no matter what happens today.

 

Comments on: "Shew! Week Redeemed!" (4)

  1. May your road ahead remain just as ‘Clearly delightful’ as your blog.

  2. good to hear you are alright after the mishap. Stay clear my Dear.

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

