Sharing the lessons along the way…

Bed Rest Buddy


Duke hung with me all day in spite of the rain.

Duke hung with me all day in spite of the rain.

I spent another day on bed rest.  And this time, I wasn’t cranky with anyone, didn’t chase anyone away, and although irritated, I wasn’t miserable.  I wasn’t comfortable either, but I wasn’t miserable or overtly cranky with anyone.  The incisions are less painful today, but my headache is more of a pain.

My hope is that two days in a row of bed rest will allow the back area to heal a bit more fully.  The constant headache is worse when I am up than lying flat, which is a sign of a spinal fluid leak, so I would prefer the hole seal up on its own.

Actually, I would prefer the headache go away entirely!  It has to be a slow leak because the headache isn’t severe.  It is just a bit more than an annoyance.

Meanwhile, I have accepted the challenge of figuring out how to grade assignments while I am lying flat!

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

