Sharing the lessons along the way…

Headache Break


Headache

(Photo credit: Brandon Koger)

Finally, there was a break from the headache yesterday!  I took another day of lying around with no attempts to work just to be on the safe side, however.

Later in the evening, I tried getting up and starting to prepare my students’ assignments for grading, but that was it.

I have to admit that for a couple of the hours lying in bed with one dog or the other (they took turns), it was nice.

By five, I was over it and ready to do something.  That is why I got up to try to work.  The incisions continue to be healing and need only half of the pain medication, but they are in places that make sitting up uncomfortable still.

Lying in bed for three days in a row while conscious has been a challenge for me.  I entertained myself by imagining the hole in my spinal canal closing up little by little.  I imagined the tiny little cells working together to make it happen.  It was fun for a while each day.

Of course, in my crankier times, I tried to imagine my head exploding into tiny little bits of white light too.  Daytime television only holds my attention for so long, so I had to pass the time with the headache.

Each day still is a little better than the last, even with the headache situation, so I plan on having an even better day today!

Comments on: "Headache Break" (1)

  1. Holly Smith said:

    Thank goodness for relief from your headache. Don’t overdo it today, we all know how you are 😀

    Like

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

