Sharing the lessons along the way…

Cuteness Ha Ha Ouchy


Cuteness

Finally finished with my students’ feedback for last week, I needed to be lying down because I spent too much time sitting up the day before.  I was a good princess and went to my bed.

Later in the day, I was so tired of lying there that I welcomed visitors.  I welcomed laughter.

I laughed a lot.  A lot.  I cracked myself up, and laughed even more.  It hurt a little.

One of my visitors was the cutest baby in all the land, who just turned one year old.  Her mom was here too, and this little bean is walking all over the place.  I figured I would be safe not wanting to pick her up while she was here.

Then she outstretched her arms to me while I was sitting in a chair in the living room.  I outstretched my own arms to scoop her up into my lap without a second thought.  Her mom looked at me with a glare.  I immediately knew this was a big oops.

I honestly couldn’t help it.   It didn’t hurt any more than the incisions already hurt.  Actually, two weeks ago, scooping her up hurt more when the pump was in place.

I missed her birthday party because of surgery, but I wanted so much to sing happy birthday to her.  I wanted to see her, and if she was willing, give her as many kisses as she could stand.   I was happy to see both she and her mom.

Laughing more later was awesome, although it was probably the most ouchy of all the things that I did yesterday.  Perhaps the benefits of ridiculous laughter will outweigh the ouchy as I move through today.  I had to have laughed some cells back into their rightful spots or something.

Honestly, the ouchies now are not that much more than the ouchies I had with the pump.  Now that it is about the same, it makes it harder to slow myself down to continue the healing process.

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

