Sharing the lessons along the way…

Good, Better, Best Case


If the world doesn’t end when I no longer have a baclofen pump, then what does happen?

No, seriously. What then?

Several times a day for the last few days, I have gone from panic to exhilaration about the answer to this question.

I am ok.  I am better than ok actually.  I couldn’t have imagined being this ok when I made the decision to remove the pump.

I didn’t really know what would happen.  No one could know.  I knew what could happen as a worst-case scenario.

I imagined what was possible with the best-case scenario.

It’s not all over yet to really know for sure what the answer to this question is.  I do know one thing for sure.

So far, this is better than I imagined for my best-case scenario.

Then I remembered the audio blog I did in 2012 about how it is better (and why) to focus on the best-case scenario than the worst-case scenario.

 

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

