Sharing the lessons along the way…

One Blog A Day…


When I first started this blog, my hope was to get back into the habit of writing daily.  I was blocked on my book and needed something to help me get back into writing.  So much has happened since the day I created the blog in 2010 that I can hardly believe it.

I have shared most of it with you along the way, and in recent months, have been in the practice of sharing with you daily.  There are some days when composing a blog about what is going on or what has happened has been difficult.  Other days, the words just flow.

Blogging every day is a commitment that I didn’t intend to make.  It became a part of my coping plan for dealing with the process to remove the baclofen pump.  Now, it has become a commitment to sharing my surgery recovery with you.

Writing

(Photo credit: jjpacres)

I like that I have so much of the pump saga chronicled here in cyberville.

I like that when I start to share something with a friend I see, that they already know about it because they read my blog.

It has been a way to keep my friends near and far posted on how I am.  I have met some wonderfully strong and courageous fellow bloggers in the process as well.

Right now, writing everyday serves many purposes, but the primary one is that it helps me to organize the scattered and disorganized thoughts that race through my brain each day.

My goal is to share something in 500 words or less, which really makes me simplify my life. It keeps the many changes in my life in perspective.  Writing has always given me perspective, so it has moved pretty high up on my list of priorities in recent months.

I appreciate that I have not abandoned that priority regardless of whatever else has vied for that time and energy.  I appreciate that right now, my priorities in general are matched by my daily actions.

The fact that you follow along in the saga helps me to stay motivated to do it, so I appreciate you too!

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

