Sharing the lessons along the way…

Cars, Dogs and Happy Faces


While the stitches snag saga awaits insurance authorization, I am plugging right along with my rehab plan with band-aids in place over my incisions.  Yesterday, I drove me and Duke to work at the Homeless Emergency Project (HEP).  I also drove us home safely after walking around the campus there.

{insert big cheesy grin here}

At no point did my torso burn while we were there, and I couldn’t have been more grateful for that.  The incisions pulled at times, but that isn’t as distracting to me during a conversation as the nerve pain.

Duke and I both had a great day that made me almost sad when it was time to go home.  I lingered a while longer trying to capture the pain-free, awesome combination Duke and I made while we were there.

{insert a very happy Duke face here}

In addition to having the suture issue Tuesday, I also drove.  I drove both in the morning to my doctor, and again later in the day to see how that was.  It was ok.  It was safe.  I am more comfortable doing it, and drove an extra block on the way home with Duke.

Instead of getting home and having to lie on ice packs, I came home and did the work I needed to do for my online students.  That is so awesome to me!  I have no words for it, actually.

{insert a smiling, relieved face here}

It is really a challenge when I feel this good not to overdo it in some way.  That is what happened last Wednesday after HEP, but not this time.  I consider driving my consolation prize for not picking up babies or heavy things and having to baby my incisions until I can get the suture situation resolved.

I am doing my pool workout today, or at least a modified version of it.  And spending time with some friends I don’t get to see as much as I would like while doing it!

Too much good stuff for you today?  I prefer it that way.  😉

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

