Sharing the lessons along the way…


gratitude

By 7 PM yesterday, I had done just about all I could do, and my brain decided to shut down. The day brought with it its mix of positive and negative news, as I suppose most days do.

I finished up my grading, gave my students their feedback, and the next thing I know, the only thoughts I had in my brain included a list of things, and people for which I’m so deeply grateful.

My Dragon and I seem to be communicating more effectively this week, and I am so fortunate to have this software. I do not feel as if I am one step away from a black hole. There are no monsters. No shoes are dropping, although I could have perceived some of the news that came yesterday as such.

I now have a physical and occupational therapist working with me to enhance, as well as temper, my master rehabilitation plan. The occupational therapist is going to work specifically on rehabilitating my wrist, and the physical therapist is going to help me walk out into the world safely. Both are saying that conserving energy will be the key.

While getting around without being able to use my cane requires some strategizing, I have a plan to do most of what I need to do this week. It seems that having to slow down because of my wrist has already become a blessing.

I have had a lot of help around the house because there are just things I cannot do one-handed. I am grateful for the help, and for the helpers.

My brain periodically shuts down because it cannot hold or take in any new information. But it has never shut down and left me with only a gratitude list.

Pretty cool, don’t you think?

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

