Sharing the lessons along the way…

Happy Gratitude Day


misery is optionalI do not think that there is a person in my life for which I am not grateful.

Each of you enhance some part of my being and some part of my life.

It doesn’t matter if I see you often, or I haven’t seen you since high school or elementary school, you are important to me. Maybe I haven’t even met you in person, but that doesn’t make you any less important to me.

No amount of the blues, at this point in my life, makes that not true.

Thanksgiving is my favorite of the American holidays because it is the one day of the year where everyone has to pause to count their blessings.

It is not my favorite holiday because of the history of the holiday, but it is the one holiday that hasn’t been overly commercialized to the point of no return. Today you are thinking about what you are grateful for, and with any luck, you are sitting around a table full of people for which you are grateful.

I would love to have each of you sitting around the table with me today. Since I’m not able to do that, I will imagine that all of you are sitting around a huge table.

We are laughing, making jokes with and about one another, clicking our glasses to honor each moment and each other. We are sharing our favorite memories and planning future memories.

Happy gratitude day!

Comments on: "Happy Gratitude Day" (2)

  1. Clink – cheers. Yum, good wine.

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

