Sharing the lessons along the way…

Mondays are Ok


 

Ok MondayI have gotten into the habit of spending my Sunday evenings mentally preparing myself for the week ahead. I find this to be a good practice for several reasons. One reason is that I am resting while I am doing it. Another reason is because my weeks lately have seemed a bit more stressful than I would prefer.

As you’ve probably noticed, my weeks definitely start out with perspective. I really believe it is related to my Sunday evening ritual. After a restful weekend, I tend do better for longer into the week with perspective.

I am a bit frustrated with this week before it begins. So I had to spend some extra time last night shifting my perspective from frustration, to frustration-tolerance building lessons.

I have to trust that the universe and the people in my life have my back, and that no matter what happens this week, everything will be okay. I have more tasks to complete than I feel I am going to have time for, but I know what needs to get done the most will find a way to get done.

On my Sunday evening time to myself, I focused on the other weeks that have been similarly crazy. And I reminded myself that everything worked out okay. Not only did they work out okay, but I remember wondering by Thursday night, why was so stressed at the start of the week.

My weeks start out automatically busy because my students submit their assignments on Sundays. I have one day to grade early in the week, which also happens to be my most flexible day to schedule appointments. On top of appointments, I am also involved in a required time-intensive training for my classes this week that will determine whether I get offered courses to teach in 2014.

So, I spent the evening reminding myself that it’s all okay. There is no life or death situation that I’m aware of this week, so ok is the only option.

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

