Sharing the lessons along the way…

Wednesday Presence


These shots epitomize being present to me.  Amore needed a spot to lay, and he found one.  It just happened to be on top of Duke.

These shots epitomize being present to me. Amore needed a spot to lay, and he found one. It just happened to be on top of Duke.

About half-way through my productive morning yesterday, I had a thought.

It is amazing how productive I can be when I am actually operating in the day of the week it actually is.  I was in the moment, completing tasks that needed to be completed for Tuesday.

Not for Wednesday, not for next Tuesday, but for Tuesday.  I wasn’t concerned about whether I would get it all done.  I was just doing one thing after another that I knew needed to get done.

I marveled about it for a few minutes before getting back to business, but wanted to share it with you.

In all the posts I have written about being present, and in all the times in my life when I have been able to do it consistently, I am not sure it ever occurred to me.

Perhaps I was too busy getting things done and enjoying the moments to notice the difference.  Surgery recovery certainly got me out of the practice of so many things.

It only takes a few months of being in a mindset outside of what is now, to appreciate being in the moment that much more.

In those moments or hours I have spent fretting over how I would get X or Y done, I could have been getting several somethings done.

Well, that doesn’t sound like rocket science, does it?  It is very simple.  If you need to get something done, then you figure out how to do it when it needs done.

How did you do on your Tuesday?  Will you join me in experiencing Wednesday as a productive and present human?

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

