Sharing the lessons along the way…

Birthday Presence


birthday boys

“What are you doing for your Birthday?” is the question of the week.

I usually do something.  Not doing something to celebrate it seems wrong, so I will do something with other humans.

It just doesn’t feel like my birthday week.  It doesn’t feel like I need to draw any more attention to myself than I already have with my assistive equipment outings and such in recent months.

If I had my way and I lived in a vacuum, I would hole up here in my house with my dogs, turn off the computers, i-pad and phone and do nothing.  Or read the book I started that intrigued me when I read the first few pages a week ago.  Or read a couple of books and do some research on proprioception and myoclonus.

I will set aside a day like that for my own little nerdiac celebratory behavior this month.  And I will love it.  I will celebrate my day of birth with other humans, however.

In the meantime, I still have today and tomorrow to try to round out the week being present and in the moment.  I am rocking this week so far and am feeling good about it.  That seems like a good enough way to celebrate my birthday if you ask me.

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

