Sharing the lessons along the way…

To Be Continued…


tp tbc

I cannot be sure which Tawny showed up for the hearing, but I did rally during the hearing.  Apparently, we confounded the Administrative Law Judge, so my case is postponed so that I can get more supporting evidence and try again for legal representation.  He needs to research what was presented himself.

During the discussions with the Administrative Law Judge via video conference, my not social security lawyer friend took copious notes and cheered me on with a few “Doing Well!” notes on her legal pad for me to see.

I got to explain about the pump, the symptoms of the illness, my part-time work, etc. as he was trying to understand why I was being reviewed to begin with.  We had a nice little discussion about the increase in homelessness across the country and the advent of tent cities.

Were it not for what she found in her research, and cheerleader Tawny half listening to her about it, it probably wouldn’t have gone the way it did.  Continuing the case was what we really needed.

Dejected Tawny almost agreed to continue without the most recent medical records and representation however.  My friend kept circling the word “postpone” on her legal pad, so I agreed to postpone.

It was best case scenario and at least prolongs my medical coverage at least until the next hearing is scheduled.

Because it seems that being better prepared with more medical records and information (and perhaps representation) could make a difference, cheerleader Tawny will do what needs to be done.

All Tawny’s are exhausted.  And there is much more “leg” work to be done.  First, I need to get some of my students’ assignments graded!

Thank you all for your words of encouragement and support after my post yesterday.  I hesitated to reach out, but am so glad I did.

Comments on: "To Be Continued…" (2)

  1. jimmy Folan said:

    Great job Tawny. I will be staying in Largo starting next week. Hope to see you when I am down there.

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

