Sharing the lessons along the way…


My posts have been more sporadic lately and for that I apologize.  I miss the regular posting with a regular time.

It seems that the Christmas Flu has been followed by a New Year’s cold, so I am especially challenged to manage my time between medical appointments, family things, veterinarian appointments, work, etc.

I also haven’t felt particularly inspired in recent weeks, and I am not sure if that is a result of a medication increase, not feeling all that well, having so much on my plate, or what.  It is possible that I am simply starting to settle in and figure out how to manage the changes since the pump removal.

My focus and energy is really just getting through my days as happily as possible.  I am trying to get my daily chores done, work, and keep moving forward with other tasks.

It is fascinating how much more tired I am with just an hour or so of time spent doing something requiring movement of my body.  Not quite fascinating enough to inspire, but fascinating enough to make note of it.

I will continue to write whatever inspires me to write and to share that here with you.  I think I also want to do a bit more with the blogging community’s prompts since I am finding myself at a loss for inspiration.

Daily writing for me is part of my self-care.  It is important for my emotional well-being, so I want to continue to do it.  For me, it is as important as any medication I take.  I just wanted to give you a head’s up that it might look a bit different than it has in recent months.

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O’Malley

Bipolar Writer and Mental Health Advocate

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

bad brain beautiful brain

stroke recovery and mindfulness