Sharing the lessons along the way…

Surprise!


I reckon the sporadic blogger is back!

tawny jack in box

My body needed some extra time to recover from my outpatient surgery experience last week, so I gave myself permission to take the week off from posting.  Did you miss me?

The surgery went well from what I understand, and both the anesthesiologist and doctor made decisions that were proactive so that neither the clonus nor spasticity was an issue while I was out.  The full intubation seems to have irritated my upper GI tract, so it is slowly recuperating along with the rest of me.

Meanwhile, I started the second phase of the increase in the medication my neurologist gave me to try to help the clonus (the repetitive jerking of muscle groups).  It is going to take me some time to get used to my brain being hijacked.

I started the increase Saturday, so I have a couple of weeks to know just how hijacked my brain will be on a permanent basis.  I am having some pretty whack and vivid dreams too.  I cannot yet tell a difference in the clonus symptoms.  I will keep you posted.

Modifying my activity level continues to feel like a struggle.  I am working hard on letting go of others’ expectations of my activity level and outdated ones of my own.  That will be another blog at another time.

For today, I just wanted to let you know that I know it has been a while since I posted and to give you a quickie update.

I will update you more soon.  Instead of calling myself the sporadic blogger, I think I will change it to the surprise blogger! 😉

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Surprise!" (2)

  1. Madeleine said:

    Welcome back! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

