Sharing the lessons along the way…

Goodbye Sweet Amore


Amore

Words continue to fail me in my efforts to share with you about the loss of my Amore.  Amore went to run in the fields forever on Monday, March 17, 2014.  We sent him off with as many stories from the adventures he, Duke and I had during his nearly 13-year life span, as I could remember over the weekend.

I have never had just one dog, and Duke has never been an only dog in a household.  Together we are trying to figure out how to play our respective new roles with a gaping hole in our hearts.

Comments on: "Goodbye Sweet Amore" (14)

  1. Towny….I am so so sorry your baby had to leave you and Duke…..my heart sincerely hurts for you……you know you’ll see him again but it doesn’t make the heartbreak any less….love hugs and prayers for you and Duke…..surely you can feel them 😦

    • Thank you Becky! Duke and I are creating even more great memories for him to share with Amore when they meet up again.

  2. so very sad …so very sorry…hugs to you and Duke…

  3. Though the words always seem so trite, I will offer them up anyway and hope that you recognize the sincerity…I am sorry for your loss and will keep you and dUKe in my thoughts as you begin to heal and adjust to an alternate pathway in life.

    I remember meeting Amore’ and dUKe for the first time many, many years ago in Huntington…I thought they were typical, albeit adorable, pups. A few years later, upon seeing them again in Florida, I realized how truly special they were. After catching up with your life, the good and the bad, I realized Amore’ and dUKe in many ways saved you.

    I hope April is a more peaceful month for you…

    • Thank you Noelle! Their role in my life has certainly been multifaceted in their relatively short lifespans! Amore in many ways was more the challenge, which truly made him a great teacher for me. Love the subtle UK references! Miss you and it is great to hear from you no matter the circumstances. ❤

  4. My deepest condolences.

    • Thank you so much! He has been such a part of our lives for such a long time that it just seems wrong that he isn’t still here.

  5. Holly Smith said:

    I can only send healing thoughts to you and Duke. May Amore’ run pain free in his new life. I love you all

  6. Awww sweety i’m so sorry. Huge huge hugs to you both ❤

  7. Thank you Shelly!

  8. Shelly Maslak said:

    Tawny, I am so sorry for your incredible loss…no words can be spoken to ease the pain. You were all so lucky to have each other. I wish I could bring him back for you. All my love, Shelly

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

