Sharing the lessons along the way…

Want to create a better 2015?


question 1

Many people like to make New Year’s Resolutions, others like to make overall goals for the New year, while still others, like me, like to simply theme their year ahead based on previous years.

What does it take to create a New Year that is better than the last?  In the next few days leading up to 2015, I will give you my top three simple questions to ask yourself to figure out how to do just that.

Here is the first one:

If you could have changed one thing from 2014, what would it have been?

This is a loaded question because now I will ask that you consider why you would have changed it?  What did you potentially learn from it anyway?  What role did you play in doing it the way you did it (particularly the part you would have changed)?  How would you have done it differently and why do you think that might have changed it?

If you selected something like my dog wouldn’t have died, then that is not something you have any control over, so back up to look at something you chose in your life that you would change.

I will give you an example:

I had several instances where my gut and intuition told me one thing and I did something different.  My gut was right, as it almost always is.  I am not sure I would have changed those times I didn’t follow it since they turned out to be enriching just the same, but I would have changed how quickly I listened or shortened the duration of time I chose to ignore it.  I think I could have still gotten the lesson from the situations, but could have averted much unnecessary drama.

Feel free to share!  Stay tuned for #2!

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

