Sharing the lessons along the way…

Sleepless Questions


Did you ever just know you were exactly where you were supposed to be?  It was the right time, the right set of circumstances, the right mission?

You know it so deeply in the core of your being, and then one day, out of the blue, you start to really wonder if you could have been wrong?

Or is the mere fact that you question it make you even more certain, but give you an understanding that the mission is bigger than you thought?

Or is the questioning simply an ego defense from fear of losing what you thought was right?

These are the things that wake me in the wee hours of the morning and start floating through my mind.

Is it time to reevaluate or is it just time to hunker down and stick to the original mission?  Has the mission inadvertently evolved out of its own momentum while my focus on the mission was too myopic?

I missed something along the way and despite my efforts to not miss much, I really missed something significant that has changed the landscape.  If I knew what it was, or had a better grasp of it, perhaps I could be just a bit less vague.

It is still hazy from my vantage point.  Clarity will come.  I am as sure of that as I am in the fact that I believe in rainbows.

Day 10 and tired, but moving steadily along.

nanopoblano2015light

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

