Sharing the lessons along the way…

Being Present within the Blur


Sometimes weeks fly by in a blur.

I try very hard to be aware of the moments that make up the blur, but sometimes, I notice that I do things in my routine so automatically that I have no memory of them.

Imagine leaving the house with no memory that you brushed your teeth or put on deodorant, even though you feel pretty sure you did it.

That is mostly how we live each day of our lives unless we are aware that it is most often how we live each day of our life!

And then someone shares that today is Friday the 13th.

In a week that hasn’t necessarily been my most favorite, I reason that the fact it happened on a Friday the 13th week makes some sort of sense if I am superstitious like that.  Except that I am not.

Today was the first day in a series of five that I am certain I brushed my teeth and put on deodorant!  That was a much better feeling pulling out of my driveway than any of the other days of this week!

I don’t mind the blurs that tend to happen with purpose fulfilling, busy days in this life.

But I do mind when I am not present for the moments that make up the in between of the blurs.

Happy Friday and happy day 12 of the writing challenge for my Team Tiny Peppers!  Thanks to the team, I actually know all about my process this week because I wrote about it along the way!

nanopoblano2015light

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

