Sharing the lessons along the way…

Shoutout to Dorkville, USA


I am one of the most blessed people for having so many wonderful humans in my world.  While we all have our quirks and issues as we make our ways on our journey, I love that we seem to see the strengths in each other much of the time.

One such human recently completed a tribute to “my boys” because he seemed to “get” the unshakeable bond I had with each of them (and both of them at the same time).  Even though he is a University of Kentucky basketball fan and I am a Duke University basketball fan, we have been peaceful neighbors in Dorkville.  Yes, it can be done.

Another wonderful human reminded me today that nothing stays the same in this life, so we end eras and start eras just as we start brand new days, weeks and years.  None of them the same as the one before and each bringing with it challenges and triumphs. Don’t buy into the idea that change is scary.  Buy into the fact that it simply is what it is and we move through it with love.

The era that spanned 14 years with “my boys” has ended.  And in the same week I realized that I had moved a bit forward from the losses (like for real), his tribute was ready to share with me.

Enjoy it and be sure to send him his props as he is quite talented!

 

Incidentally, I clearly thought yesterday was the 16th, so here is to another Day 16 of

nanopoblano2015light

Comments on: "Shoutout to Dorkville, USA" (1)

  1. Tawny,
    This vid made me smile. Doesnt matter whether I knew them, just made me smile.

    I truly believe when you see a pic or vid of someone you loved and lost that the initial reaction is to fixate on that person/people/dog etc the whole time, for weeks/months you are really not enjoying or hearing or seeing much more than the one(s) you lost. When you start looking around at the pic or vid, seeing them but notiicing the nuances, its then you know you are truly moving on. Humans are strong, survivors and we overcome. Never forget but simply go forward.

    Thx for sharing!
    Rog

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

