Sharing the lessons along the way…

Grateful for you


misery is optional

So far, during this writing challenge, I have miscounted which day of the challenge it was—twice– and completely forgot to title a post once.  Just the same, I am pleased with myself that I have been able to keep up with the blogging daily!

It is almost the time of the year where I spend many moments amid the whirlwind of holidays reflecting on the year to see what I want to do differently in the upcoming year.  It is nice to feel more grounded heading into that because of daily writing.

And it is nice to feel grounded heading into the first holiday, which happens to be my favorite one.  No matter how I feel about the original reason for celebrating this week’s holiday, or the commercialization since, it is still my favorite day to celebrate.

It is one day of the year where we are counting our blessings and giving thanks.  I often wonder what would happen if we did this every single day of our lives instead of just setting aside one day to share with each other why we are thankful.

When we are only focused on what we feel we deserve or what we don’t have in this life, we completely cannot see all that is in front of us for which we could be grateful.  Gratitude for me is one of my greatest allies against fear and negativity.

My hope is that Thursday (or perhaps the entire week) all of us focusing on our blessings just might shift the tide of fear, anger or sadness.  Being grateful doesn’t mean we aren’t aware of the ills, it just means we are choosing not to allow those to rob us from our present.

Today, I am grateful for a Team of Tiny Peppers out there that I haven’t even met outside of the blogosphere.  I am grateful for a writing challenge that has served to help me stay focused and rooted in the mission.  Today I am grateful for you.

Happy Day 22 (I am pretty sure) and Happy Be Thankful Week!

nanopoblano2015light

 

 

Please share your thoughts about this post!

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Jazz Lily

Be the change

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

